学术妙笔

[【外语类原创】] My Favorite Film  brave  heart    绝对原创
When I was a college student, my oral English teacher named Michelle, a Scottish girl, showed us a movie with the title “Brave Heart”. This film is my favorite one that I’ve ever seen. Until now I treasured it in my hard disk of the computer. “Brave Heart” is the story of one of Scotland’s greatest national heroes-sir William Wallace, leader of the Scottish resistance forces during the first years of long, ultimately successful struggle to free Scotland from English rule.
Before my introduction of the film’s plot, I’d like you to know something about its background knowledge. So it’s necessary to give you a rough map of Great Britain.
The time was traced back to the 13th century. At that time, there were three kingdoms in Great Britain. Each country had its monarch. The English king in rein was Edward I, with a nickname “long shanks”. He was so called maybe Edward I was very tall with long legs.
Edward I came to the English throne in the year of 1272. He was strong in mind, a soldier by nature, He was cunning and ruthless.
Edward’s rein of England represented the feudal climax in the English history; maybe he owned the same historical position with the Chinese Emperor Tang taizong, lishimin of Tang Dynasty.
In the year of 1277, Edward conquered Wales and put Wales under the English crown and presented his newly-born son as “prince of Wales”-heir to the English throne ever since. The border line with Wales was deleted. Wales and England united as one.
Edward I was also engaged in a long war with Scotland. In order to put down the revolts of Scots and change its races, He granted his nobles “Prima Nocta”-first night, the right to take all new brides into their beds for the first night.